The 20th annual ICS Awards: new members added

Our 20th International Cinephile Society Awards are coming up. Such an anniversary requires a celebration of sorts, so we have invited a record number of new members this year, and they have all gracefully accepted. We extend a very warm welcome to our newest members, an impressive combination of festival power and insightful film criticism.

The new ICS members for 2022 are:
Carlo Chatrian, Artistic director of the Berlin Film Festival (Italy / Germany)
Giona A. Nazarro, Artistic director of the Locarno Film Festival (Switzerland)
Beatrice Fiorentino, Artistic director of the Settimana Internazionale della Critica (Italy)
Mira Staleva, Deputy director of the Sofia International Film Festival (Bulgaria)
Eva Sangiorgi, Artistic director of the Viennale (Italy / Austria)
Karel Och, Artistic director of the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival (Czech Republic)
Rafaella Sales Ross, Film critic for Sight & Sound / The Playlist / Little White Lies (Brazil)
Hanna Atallah, Artistic director of the Palestine Cinema Days (Palestine)
Qing Bao, Film critic for The Paper (China)
Michael Ghennam, Editor for Les Fiches du Cinéma (France)
Alonso Aguilar, Film critic for Krinégrafo / Photogénie / Mubi / Cinema Tropical (Costa Rica)
Lisa Hoen, Festival Director at the Tromsø International Film Festival (Norway)
Alex Moussa Sawadogo, Artistic director of the FESPACO Film Festival (Burkina Faso)
Dennis Lim, Artistic director of the New York Film Festival (USA)
Eugene Hernandez, Head of Programming at the Sundance Institute
Ava Cahen, Artistic director of the Semaine de la Critique (USA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + nineteen =